Taffy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Yummy! I forgot to do it the night before, so instead of sticking in the fridge overnight, I just threw it in the freezer for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was so good. Definitely a keeper. Also, two minor changes. 20 oz can of pineapple tidbits and walnuts instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jklehto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was great! I used lite cool whip and a 20 oz can of pineapple tidbits! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I tried this recipe and thought it was great! Only thing I would do next time is ad a more pinapple (just my preference) and be sure to slice the apples thinner. With that said, I loved the fluffyness of this recepe and it tasted just like a carmel apple.Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My friends are having a party this week and I wanted to find a Taffy Apple recipe that was easy to make and tasted great. Well this is the one! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My famliy and I love this recipe... It is great for summer and it is light and fluffy! Though instead of pineapple chunks I use pineapple tidbits. I also found that you can freeze the mixture instead of chilling it overnight. I had to do this a couple of times b/c I am asked to bring this to all fam. functions.and it does taste the same!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
If you like crunchy and sweet salads, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J La

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Export, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Pretty good...it's better a few days after you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was a great recipe!!!! I mixed everything the same night, it still turned out awsome!!!! I also added coconut flakes, used walnuts intstead of the peanuts. Next time I make this I will leave out the coconut & put in cut up snickers bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This simple taffy salad is a winner at any BBQ or picnic. I do not make mine a day ahead of time and it still turns out fine, I just cool the juice in the freezer for a bit, adding bits of Snickers bar makes this rich but it is great without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymae
Home Town: Eastover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Otterbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States