Taffy Apple Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Great recipe. An absolute hit with the family. Everyone kept going back until the bowl was empty. cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
We all enjoyed this salad! You can also have it as a desert. It was perfect for our 4th of July BBQ. I used three kinds of apples, granny smith, fuji & red delicious. I also used lite cool whip and it was absolutely delicious! But be sure to make this only a few hours ahead because it does get a bit watery. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
It's a hit!! Every time I make this salad, people ask me for the recipe. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Only change I made was to use pecans instead of peanuts (major allergy) but it was still really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
Very good. I used 3 red apples & 3 granny smith apples. Very colorful and held up well at my 4th of July Barbeque
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Really tastes like a carmel apple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This really is delicious and it tastes just like a caramel apple! I used Granny Smith apples and the peel gave the salad some color. I think next time I will use a combination of Granny Smith and Gala to get more color. There definitely will be a next time. This got rave reviews from everyone. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Easy, accurate directions! Delicious! Everybody raved! I'm going to make it again this weekend for a party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Socalreporter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Very easy and taste's terrific. Just like store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This was yummy! I added a 20 ounce can of pineapple instead of 8 because I didn't want the leftovers in the fridge. This was the best apple salad I have had. The only bad thing I can say is the sauce is not that creamy-it kind of separates, which doesn't make the prettiest salad-but I don't care--it tastes like a carmel apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States