Taffy Apple Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My recipe that I have used for years is a little different, but just the same this is great for a party. For presentation sometimes I drizzle melted caramel over the too with nuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Was apprehensive to use vinegar in this recipe, but somehow it worked. Put a dash of cinnamon and salt in the sauce, which made it better in my opinion. Only used about 4 oz of whipped topping. This was a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I was a little uncertain this would make enough dressing, but it was perfect! Absolutely delicious! This recipe was requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I followed exactly as written using fat-free cool whip and it was EXCELLENT. I had absolutely no problem with any separation or it being runny. It retained it's creamy sauce quite well and it tasted just as yummy when I ate leftovers the next day. This tastes JUST like a caramel apple - I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very yummy and sweet. I would have liked to see an estimated volume for the amount of pineapple juice. Though I'm sure it won't make or break the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Brought this in for a pot luck, and my staff loved it! The only thing I added was a chopped up snicker bar...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I do not particularly care for apple salad. I prefer my apples sliced thin with a glob (and I mean a GLOB) of caramel dip on them. That fact aside, I decided to fix this for a family reunion and it was delicious. I used red delicious, because I doubled the recipe and they were on sale. I could see using both a sweet and tart apple for different flavor. I'm also not sure what the tapioca does for the recipe, as what I used didn't soften in the recipe. I may leave it out next time. I also used dry roasted peanuts and think I will use regular salted next time. Otherwise, it was a light summer dish, transported well, and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I had this last night i COULDN'T stop eating it!!!Only the one I made had marshmellows and no peanuts or any nuts! But is was amazing I recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
LOVE this recipe. Though I substitute the peanuts for chopped pecans and I am considering adding mini marshmallows the next time I make it! Hmmm... Either way good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I love this Taffy Apple salad. I substituted corn starch for the flour to make it gluten-free, and it worked perfectly. I also used two red delicious apples and two granny smith apples for a little extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States