Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved these! I was a little leary of the cream cheese, but it was wonderful. I forgot to top with sour cream when serving, but we sure didn't miss it. I also ended up with about 24 shells filled, so I used a bit more taco sauce (I actually used half taco sauce, half salsa) when covering the shells before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Fantastic & simple. I always have jumbo shells in the pantry now in case I start craving these. Made them for dinner guests and they raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Ziegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Ok, let me just say my kids devoured the shells. They loved them and so did I. Both asked for them again two days later. lol Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
this was such a creative twist on tacos + stuffed shells! very easy to make, but i give it 4 stars because making it the first time, it lacked taco flavor. the second time around i added in taco seasoning to the meat & cream cheese mixture. i also recommend softening the cream cheese before adding it in with the ground beef. it isn't necessary to coat the shells in butter, so i also skipped that the second time around and they still came out great. another recommendation i would make (based on taste preferences) is to add some diced tomatos, olives, green onion, etc... to top them off. great twist on tacos and good, creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Followed the reviews of others and used taco seasoning packet in place of chili powder. Extremely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I made this for my family, who love Mexican food. Every week we have something Mexican so I wanted to find something a little different and found this gem. It was fantastic and my kids and husband raved about it. I used tortilla chips with a hint of lime and jalapeno and added a little sour cream to the meat mixture. A fantastic dish and is definitely a 'do again'!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is one of my families favorite recipes. My children's friends even request this when they come to spend the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Really good. My husband and I really enjoyed this dish and it's not hard to make. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States