Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fifty stars!!!!!!!! It is delicious!!!!!!! We make it again and again and again. I homeschool and am teaching my three daughters to cook. They have to pick a recipe of something new and make it. My oldest daughter after searching and searching picked this one out of the ones that come in the email daily and put into a recipe file. She followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Every member of the family enjoyed this and asked for it to be made again. Now it is in our rotation, since we make this all the time. I prefer this to traditional tacos in the hard or soft shell. For the next get together we attend I will definately make this so more people may enjoy your recipe! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was pretty good I made with enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce. I think it's lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Something different! The whole family loved this, I sprinkled crushed Doritos on top and served with all the usual taco toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I took note of the many suggestions, and this is one of those recipes that actually turned out "Wow" first try! After a 1/2 dozen batches, my tweaks include mixing 1 pkg reduced-sodium taco seasoning, 2 tsp minced garlic (love it), 1 can Rotel diced tomatoes & chilies, and light cream cheese into browned turkey. Toss cooked shells in lime juice instead of butter. I use 28 oz. green (prefer over red) enchilada sauce instead of the taco sauce (served w/ green salsa to match). Top w/ reduced-fat Mexican blend cheese. Finally, I mix 1 tbsp each lime juice and fresh chopped cilatro (and lime zest if I feel exotic) into 1 boil-in bag of cooked rice -- goes like a dream on the side! No kidding, I now get cheers when I just say I'm going shopping for the ingredients for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is such an easy win win with my family any time. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Really good, but I need to double the recipe for my family. Maybe I'm over-filling the shells, but it seems to work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved these! I was a little leary of the cream cheese, but it was wonderful. I forgot to top with sour cream when serving, but we sure didn't miss it. I also ended up with about 24 shells filled, so I used a bit more taco sauce (I actually used half taco sauce, half salsa) when covering the shells before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Fantastic & simple. I always have jumbo shells in the pantry now in case I start craving these. Made them for dinner guests and they raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Ok, let me just say my kids devoured the shells. They loved them and so did I. Both asked for them again two days later. lol Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States