Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Even though I forgot the chili powder and tortillas at the grocery store, this was delish!!! I will be making these at my best friends house warming next month. Thank's for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
used taco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
SO GOOD! The cream cheese was a really creative and tasty twist to the recipe and my boyfriend, who is not a fan of pasta, asked me to make it again soon. I'd say this was a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe is quite good as written, but I prefer it with taco seasoning instead of the chili powder and salt. I've actually made it quite a few times now - I cook 2 lbs + of taco meat one night, freeze the leftovers and then just thaw that out to make this dinner another night. Sometimes I supplement it with black beans, chopped green chilis or corn if I have less meat than I need. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe today. And, let me say it was great! I did use the taco seasoning as suggested by others. I also added a can of refried beans and a can of Rotel tomatos with green chilis. Can't wait to make again when guests come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I needed to use up my jumbo shells I made from earlier in the week. Just a tip: the cold dry shells were much easier to stuff this time around. I will be cooking my shells in advance and refrigderating them beforehand from now on. It didn't seem to affect the cooking time by much. Just a few minor changes: used a little more cream cheese than called for, used enchilada sauce instead, taco seasoning packet and omitted the chips. We will def make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Not bad. Very creative. I wouldn't make it all the time, but I will keep the recipe in my recipe box for the next time I'm looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Oink Oink!! Need I say anything else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Way better than your average taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I used 15 shells and a pound of hamburger. I diced half a large onion and cooked it with the meat. I used chili powder and cumin liberally, but no salt. I also eye-balled the cream cheese, and added until it stuck together nicely. I skipped the butter, and used green enchilada sauce and salsa verde instead of taco sauce. I baked the first round 8 minutes (non foil) and the second 15. I forgot the tortilla chips, though I was planning to follow the masa mash recipeanother reviewer had posted. I served with sour cream and cilantro. loved it, husband liked it pretty well. I'd try the taco seasoning mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States