Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very simple and pretty delicious! I added slightly more cream cheese (5 oz) and added a little bit of (1/2 tsp) cayenne pepper to spice up the meat. I followed the recipe to a "T" aside from that. Really great would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this tonightl. Loved them! Used onion & chive cream cheese in the meat. Added green onion, cilantro, shredded cheese, and used taco seasoning instead of chili powder to the meat mixture. topped with Shredded cheese and crumbled chili cheese fritos. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kooskia, Idaho, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was deliciously different. Followed directions to the letter. An awesome dinner. We all enjoyed it very much... Thank you for a very creative dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Not very good. The pasta/mexican combo didn't please us at all. Found the recipe to be fairly dry as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was a great idea. After reading a few reviews I too made a few changes. I added Rotel with habanero peppers and a packet of taco seasoning to the meat (I used ground turkey). I also used medium salsa over the top of the shells instead of taco sauce. I added some to the bottom of the baking dishing to prevent sticking as well. These few additions made it quite spicy and flavorful! When topped with sour cream and black olives it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmissgeorgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was wonderful! I used shredded chicken breast instead of ground beef and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Everyone in my family loved and ate this delish dish! I do my meat:onions, 2lb gr beef, some chop celery, some green onions, some garlic, cilantro, salt. added 4oz cream cheese. stuffed the cooked shells - btw, I undercooked, and kids not too happy but they ate them... I put pam, then enchilada sauce on the bottom(did not like this myself - next time will put pureed salsa on bottom)filled shells and set them in, salsa on top. Followed the rest, minus chips, which I didn't have on hand. Everyone raved. I, picky patty that I am, loved them. THis is going on the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was great! BUT it does not turn out like the picture at all. It is more like a casarole dish. Make sure you butter the baking dish! I also want to try mancotti pasta instead of the shells. For a famliy with kids who always want tacos or pizza only, this was a win-win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
kids enjoyed. My only reservation was the thought of a taco in a pasta shell....texture. Tasted fine, using taco seasoning and Enchalida sauce. Also a must is chopped onion and garlic to the meat when browning. Will make again some day....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The filling and topping on these shells are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States