Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The filling and topping on these shells are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
It was a hit. I did half salsa and half taco sauce. I did as most other reviewers did and just used taco seasoning with 4 oz of cream cheese. I also browned the meat with garlic and onion. I added about a cup of black beans to the meat mixture too! Yummy, i think next time I will try it with enchilada sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I really liked these!! I would use more cream cheese as other reviews have said, and soften it first. I used salsa instead. They were delicious...though, didn't seem like a fast recipe. I did the whole box of shells and was glad I did. To find 18 that were whole was a close call, but I bought generic. Maybe that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delicious! A fun new way to have tacos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
THIS WAS GREAT MY KIDS LOVED IT WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Love this recipe, so did my very happy husband;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Another great candidate for the menu of my Mexican-Italian fusion restaurant: Que Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieetcows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I thought these were fabulous, the bf at the time didn't care for them d/t not being a traditional pasta red sauce type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I didn't have any shells, so I used manicotti tubes and they worked out just fine! Once again, NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A good solid 4-Star recipe. I think some refried beans in with the ground beef mixture would have really set it off, plus double the chili powder. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States