Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used 1 lb ground beef with 1 packet of taco seasoning (leaving out the water the packet directs) and still used 3 oz cream cheese. I added a bit of milk in the mixture as I found it to be a little dry looking. I didn't use the salt or chili powder. I still used 18 pasta shells but eliminated the melted butter - I just left the shells in a bit of water to keep them from sticking. I also used more taco sauce. I see the chips and sour cream as optional and topped my taco shells with diced fresh tomatoes and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is an awesome new take on tacos! I would never have thought to use cream cheese but it really makes this recipe special. My husband was a huge fan of this. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used a packet of taco seasoning in place of the chili powder and salt, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. This will definitely be going in our weekly rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Super delish! I used enchilada sauce, and added olives, green onions, and cilantro. I also added a can of refried beans and shredded chicken. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I had to adjust and use canneloni as my local store was out of the Jumbo sheels. I found the tubed pasta hard to stuff and they came apart easily. The rest of the recipe was great. I'll use Fritos for a better taste the next time. I will also try using a large Wonton wrapper baked in a muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA
Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I had to come back and change my review...the next day, I thought it was awesome! It was okay...I used ground turkey and didn't have the tortilla chips (forgot). I might make again but omit the cream cheese and prepare it like you do regular tacos (taco seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Husband and kids really liked it! We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are awesome!! My daughter, who is a picky eater, even ate them and took leftovers to school for lunch:) The only thing I did different was instead of taco sauce I used some marinara over the top. Only because my husband doesn't like spicy foods. This will definitely become a staple meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Pretty good. Needed to add extra sour cream, used taco seasoning instead of chili powder and salt, and will add tomato, cilantro, green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
my friend showed me this recipe was not sure how i felt about pasta with taco meat...but my family just loved it. My daughter cannot wait for me to make again. My husband told me not to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
very good! instead of salsa i used El Pato sauce. my husband wants me to make this again and my picky daughter ate this without complaint! thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States