Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Never made (or heard of) this twost on tacos. It was easy and good though. Everyone enjoyed it. I did add black beans (which I try to do whenever I think I can get away with it and it really added a nice texture.). Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Fantastic! I made this exactly as the recipes states. It was so delicious. The cream cheese added to the meat gives this dish the perfect amount of richness. This will be a regular on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I added more cream cheese and even added taco seasoning to the ground beef for extra flavor! Also, learned that you need more taco sauce than it calls for so I just supplemented with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband loved it! I personally thought it was too salty... next time I'm not going to add any salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good and easy to tweek to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Yummy and easy. Everyone in the house enjoyed this simple to make tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was fabulous. I too, like other reviewers, used taco seasoning vs. chili powder. It was a bit dry, so next time, I will water down the taco sauce a bit. This was a fun twist on traditional shells. We loved it! Will definitely make again :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I really thought we would enjoy these but we didn't. They were certainly easy to put together. We don't care for cumin so I subbed Taco seasoning as did a lot of other reviewers. Other than that I made them as written. I really don't know what it lacked for us but they just weren't what we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I added all the same seasonings that I use for tacos instead of just the chili powder and salt. I also added onions and jalapenos to the meat. The taco sauce was also very bland so I ended up adding a bunch of seasonings to that as well. Enchilada sauce would have been a better choice than the taco sauce. I think I will stick to tortillas instead of stuffing shells with taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was very good. I did use enchilade sauce per other review in bottom of dish and poured rest over shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States