Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this. I made it with ground turkey, and it was delicious. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I basically followed the recipe but used taco seasoning instead of salt and chili pepper and enchilada sauce to coat the pan and I added some on top of the shells. I didn't use the chips but I added guacamole as a topping along with tomatoes and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this today, and I find this is a season to taste recipe, I used taco seasoning as well as chilli powder. Two bottles of taco sauce, and mixed salsa into it... And followed the rest as written... #winning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYPMGMT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Pretty good, I used Taco Season instead of chili power. I cooked double the amount of shells and stuffed them with refried black beans, cream cheese, and taco seasoning....it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Made exactly as directed except i used bear meat. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have made this dish many times now, and my family loves it. I've added a pinch of cilantro before, and also made it with packaged taco seasoning in the meat. I always have some guacamole as well on the side to top it with. It's always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Everyone in my house loved this! I have two children who are always very picky. And two adults with different heath needs and this was a hit with everyone. I used ground turkey and used my own blend of taco seasonings instead of just chili powder. This is the first recipe I've made from All Recipes that was good enough to warrant an review. I've been a member since 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iam4peace
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was SO delicious and pretty easy to make. We didn't add onions or black olives. We used a lot of cheese and a medium taco sauce! In the future I may use a spicier sauce for more flavor and add tomatoes and/or avocado. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These are so pretty and rather tasty as well. ..but I made quite a few changes. I only used 1 pound of ground beef because that is how I package my meat... and I can't seem to brown ground beef without onion (ever). I used 4 ounces of cream cheese and an envelope of taco seasoning in lieu of the salt and chili powder. I added a can of Ro-tel (drained) to the meat mixture and let the meat mixture sit for about an hour before stuffing the shells. I put about a cup of bottled salsa down in the pan before adding the stuffed shells and used almost all of a 10 ounce can of enchilada sauce for the top. I cooked covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 15. This is really odd but I did not use all of the cheese...maybe 1 1/2 cups worth and only about a cup of the tortilla chips which I almost left out based on other reviews but I'm glad I didn't. I prettied it up with some chopped cilantro after cooking. Very pretty presentation served with Chef John's Spicy Spanish-Style Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States