Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by iam4peace
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was SO delicious and pretty easy to make. We didn't add onions or black olives. We used a lot of cheese and a medium taco sauce! In the future I may use a spicier sauce for more flavor and add tomatoes and/or avocado. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These are so pretty and rather tasty as well. ..but I made quite a few changes. I only used 1 pound of ground beef because that is how I package my meat... and I can't seem to brown ground beef without onion (ever). I used 4 ounces of cream cheese and an envelope of taco seasoning in lieu of the salt and chili powder. I added a can of Ro-tel (drained) to the meat mixture and let the meat mixture sit for about an hour before stuffing the shells. I put about a cup of bottled salsa down in the pan before adding the stuffed shells and used almost all of a 10 ounce can of enchilada sauce for the top. I cooked covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 15. This is really odd but I did not use all of the cheese...maybe 1 1/2 cups worth and only about a cup of the tortilla chips which I almost left out based on other reviews but I'm glad I didn't. I prettied it up with some chopped cilantro after cooking. Very pretty presentation served with Chef John's Spicy Spanish-Style Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is delicious (the hubby said this is now in his top 10)! I also used taco seasoning as others mentioned, left out the butter, and mixed in a 16 ounce container of 2% cottage cheese to stretch the filling out further. I was able to make about 36 fully stuffed shells this way. The cottage cheese made the filling a little watery - I might cook it down a little more next time. The cream cheese gives it a little tang (used half a block that was leftover from something else). What a great way to use up taco meat! Also works great with turkey (that's all I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious! Really one of the most flavorful dishes I have tried from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I cheated by using taco mix and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe. I put 1/4 of the shells in a separate pan and cooked them without the taco sauce because a few of the kids don't like sauce. I did not toss the shells in butter and used more seasoning than called for. I also ended up using more cream cheese,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Wonderful! Didn't change a thing and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Such a great alternative! I add chopped green bell pepper, onion and fresh garlic with the meat as I am cooking. I also do the cilantro lime rice as a side. Such a good compliment to each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! It's fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Family loved these shells! I made it according to the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hargill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States