Tacos in Pasta Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patricia Brown
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Pretty much made it just like it said except I forgot to butter the shells but it didn't matter. It was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I used cool ranch Doritos... mmmmm! I also used closer to 25 shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I was excited for this recipe. I thought it sounded so good. However, it was dry and lacked flavor. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Wow, this was so good we couldn't wait long enough to take a photo. Beware these are highly addictive, and actually very easy to make. Skip on the rice and pair with a salad (with Doritos) so you can have extra room for more shells! I'm semi vegetarian so I made shells with beans only, and ended up enjoying the beef filled shells even more. My advice is get creative with your fillings, next time we plan to mix the beef and beans together before filling the shells, adding a jalapeño and cheese inside. Can't wait to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Muller
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this yesterday and although it's good it doesn't make it to my "make again list".Maybe if it was a little more spicy.Lisa Jones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Delicious!!! I used doritos instead of tortilla chips. My kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
My family agreed, it would have been better if I had made tacos. And easier too! This is not a keeper, at least not for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This has become a staple at our house. Try these few modifications for a MUCH tastier version: skip the chili powder and add Lawry's taco seasoning. Use taco or mixed shredded cheese instead of blending, and add either pico de gallo or fresh chopped tomato added at the end, and serve with a mild salsa - rocks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was awesome!! I used a bit more cream cheese, and substituted chili powder for taco seasoning since I was out of chili powder. Also added onion and cilantro into meat after it was cooked and drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this. I made it with ground turkey, and it was delicious. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States