Taco Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These are really good. I used Chile Tomato Flour tortillas ( more for color than anything else) I used my homemade Pico de Gallo which might have been a little more chunky than store bought which worked great - it was also made with a jalapeno, finely diced. The sour cream base is a great counter to the spice - just a nice blend of flavors. I made some of these with turkey, ham and roast beef. They were all great and they are all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great recipe. Everyone seemed to like them. I made mine a little spicier and they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit for a weekend at the lake! I made the roll ups and kept them uncut in the fridge in the tin foil. As a snack, I would take out a roll or two, cut it up, and serve. So easy! Everyone asked for the recipe. I even secretly made them healthier with 100 calorie whole wheat tortillas and low fat sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. I made it for a family reunion - every last one was eaten. People went back to seconds. I'm making it again to another reunion. This is my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made these for a baby shower without the Pico, added homemade ranch dressign with the sour cream. I also make ham and shredded cheddar cheese ranch and s. cream. I used a thin wedge of dill pickle and wrapped the it upp with the dill showing in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was looking for a potluck recipe for my teen daughter to bring to a New Year's Eve party. Came across this. It was easy, didn't have to stay warm, tasted yummy! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would do different is I would probably make 1 1/2 times the sour cream mixture or add another 1/3 cup of sour cream to the already existing mixture. I used spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas for color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I missed the instructions to drain the salsa so my sour cream mixture was very runny. I had guests coming over and needed to get these made. I had a package of cream cheese, added it to the mixture and increased the taco seasoning to a total of 4 tablespoons. This thickened up the mixture nicely. I finished making as directed and they were a huge hit. I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy! I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey. My teenagers loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Brought these to a gathering and they were the first to be all gone. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superstar254
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this for a potluck at work. It had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States