Taco Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Brought these to a gathering and they were the first to be all gone. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy! I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey. My teenagers loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I missed the instructions to drain the salsa so my sour cream mixture was very runny. I had guests coming over and needed to get these made. I had a package of cream cheese, added it to the mixture and increased the taco seasoning to a total of 4 tablespoons. This thickened up the mixture nicely. I finished making as directed and they were a huge hit. I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was looking for a potluck recipe for my teen daughter to bring to a New Year's Eve party. Came across this. It was easy, didn't have to stay warm, tasted yummy! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would do different is I would probably make 1 1/2 times the sour cream mixture or add another 1/3 cup of sour cream to the already existing mixture. I used spinach and sun dried tomato tortillas for color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made these for a baby shower without the Pico, added homemade ranch dressign with the sour cream. I also make ham and shredded cheddar cheese ranch and s. cream. I used a thin wedge of dill pickle and wrapped the it upp with the dill showing in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I also liked this, followed the recipe as listed. Will do it again, do think that the use of colored tortillas would have added to the appearance. Also adding a minced jalapeno might have increased the spice but I used a rather mild pico de gallo so if I had added some spice there it might have increased the flavor. Also might add some cilantro as a garnish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superstar254
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this for a potluck at work. It had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. I made it for a family reunion - every last one was eaten. People went back to seconds. I'm making it again to another reunion. This is my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit for a weekend at the lake! I made the roll ups and kept them uncut in the fridge in the tin foil. As a snack, I would take out a roll or two, cut it up, and serve. So easy! Everyone asked for the recipe. I even secretly made them healthier with 100 calorie whole wheat tortillas and low fat sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great recipe. Everyone seemed to like them. I made mine a little spicier and they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States