Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This recipe was an explosion of falvor for my mouth! I crushed up some tortilla chips and sprinkled them on top of the shells once they were done baking to add some crunch and I added diced chiles into the meat other than that I did what the recipe said! Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Smith's Wife
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
YUM!!! I had a little more ground beef so I used more than 16 shells. I also used a little over a jar and 1/2 of salsa, it just didn't seem like enough and we used majority of the first jar to cover the bottom of the 9X13 dish, then made sure that all of the shells were completely covered so they wouldn't get hard. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes, then put cheese and green onions on and backed for another 5 minutes. Will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Freakin fantastic! Just learning to cook - this was easy to prepare and tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
so, so good.....made this with my own salsa and used my own guacamole as a topping. I have two little girls that are picky eaters and they devoured this! We also had one of their friends eat over and she told me I was the best cook ever! Better than her dad(who is the cook in their house)! This kid will not hesitate to say something's too dry or burnt, etc. so I considered that quite a compliment......definitely kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyesfromphilly
Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made this a few weeks ago & we absolutely loved it! A nice twist on tacos to make it a little different. It was very good! Will definitely be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was amazing....i made it for me and my roommates and everyone loved it! of course i had to double the recipe haha i have some big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Stegall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My husband really liked these. I wasn't sure if he would becuase he's not a big fan of refried beans but it didn't phase him at all. He wants me to make these on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
It tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This dish was O.K. I didn't dislike it but I would not rate it at the top either. I did use a 24 oz jar of thick and chunky salsa and I am glad I did. I may make it again for an get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States