Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Pretty good. The major change I made was to use enchilada sauce in place of the salsa. I also used my own seasonings instead of packaged taco seasoning and water mix. I somehow forgot to add the cheese to the meat and bean mixture so I just put it on top during the last 6 or 7 minutes.. Oh and total coking times for mine was only 25 minutes and they came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was excellent - I added a can of diced green chilis to meat mixture. Also we like it hot so used a jar of Hot Salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This recipe was excellent! I loved it! So easy and so amazingly flavourful. The only change I made was to use refried beans that had green chiles in them too, just because I like my food spicy. I did end up with left over filling, so I froze with plans to use it on nachos some night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This recipe was an explosion of falvor for my mouth! I crushed up some tortilla chips and sprinkled them on top of the shells once they were done baking to add some crunch and I added diced chiles into the meat other than that I did what the recipe said! Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Smith's Wife
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
YUM!!! I had a little more ground beef so I used more than 16 shells. I also used a little over a jar and 1/2 of salsa, it just didn't seem like enough and we used majority of the first jar to cover the bottom of the 9X13 dish, then made sure that all of the shells were completely covered so they wouldn't get hard. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes, then put cheese and green onions on and backed for another 5 minutes. Will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Freakin fantastic! Just learning to cook - this was easy to prepare and tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
so, so good.....made this with my own salsa and used my own guacamole as a topping. I have two little girls that are picky eaters and they devoured this! We also had one of their friends eat over and she told me I was the best cook ever! Better than her dad(who is the cook in their house)! This kid will not hesitate to say something's too dry or burnt, etc. so I considered that quite a compliment......definitely kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyesfromphilly
Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made this a few weeks ago & we absolutely loved it! A nice twist on tacos to make it a little different. It was very good! Will definitely be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was amazing....i made it for me and my roommates and everyone loved it! of course i had to double the recipe haha i have some big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Stegall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States