Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a definite keeper recipe. My kids, ages 9 & 5, both loved it, as did hubby & I. Easy to prepare, good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've made this recipe a couple of times. I followed the ingredients exactly. My boys hate refried beans, didn't even notice they were in this dish...and THEY LOVE IT! I believe the combo of beans and meat in the filling are excellent. It's very yummy. I recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent starter recipe. The only thing I changed was to add fresh tomatoes diced, olives and white onions to the top layer of cheese. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes then added my cheese and baked for another 10 minutes, based on other reviews. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was very good. However, it tasted just like Chili-mac. It would of been much easier if I had just thrown everything together like you do with "chili-mac" instead of going thru the trouble of stuffing the shells. I am giving it 3 stars because it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was SOOO good! I added a can of rotel to the meat when it was done browning, and let it cook down a bit, but that was the only change I made. I could have JUST eaten the stuffing mixture, it was delish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very good. I improvised a bit based on some ingredients I needed to use up. I stirred in about 4 oz of cream cheese to the meat mixture and boiled enough shells to fill a 9x13 pan. Baked covered @ 350 for about a half hour and then covered with cheese and green onion for about 15 minutes. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We served with tomatoes on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made these tonight, with plenty of left overs...I really wanted to like this recipe, however it just lacked flavor, nothing special. If I make it again, I will add cumin to the meat, and maybe some black olives?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Burnt my mouth cause I couldnt wait to taste, smelled too good cooking! Perfect as is, I only added crushed tortilla chips for serving to give a little crunch to the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The family agreed this was a keeper, however next time I will not use quite so much salsa. My kids kept putting the extra meat filling on tortillas and eating it as a burito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States