Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was SOOO good! I added a can of rotel to the meat when it was done browning, and let it cook down a bit, but that was the only change I made. I could have JUST eaten the stuffing mixture, it was delish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very good. I improvised a bit based on some ingredients I needed to use up. I stirred in about 4 oz of cream cheese to the meat mixture and boiled enough shells to fill a 9x13 pan. Baked covered @ 350 for about a half hour and then covered with cheese and green onion for about 15 minutes. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
We served with tomatoes on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made these tonight, with plenty of left overs...I really wanted to like this recipe, however it just lacked flavor, nothing special. If I make it again, I will add cumin to the meat, and maybe some black olives?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Burnt my mouth cause I couldnt wait to taste, smelled too good cooking! Perfect as is, I only added crushed tortilla chips for serving to give a little crunch to the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The family agreed this was a keeper, however next time I will not use quite so much salsa. My kids kept putting the extra meat filling on tortillas and eating it as a burito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have a different version. I warm the beans with a tab of butter that I sauteed onions in--add 1 cup of mex cheese. stuffed shells. Used the ground beef mixture with 2 cans drained chopped tomatoes with green chilies . used1/4 enchalada sauce on bottom of dish. add shells. pour beef mixture cover with lots of cheddar jack and more sauce. then...cover with lots of doritios. this is full of calories, carbs and fat, but is GREAT for an occasional treat. Makes enough for leftovers...which are even better!!!!!! Have fun with the flavors. it's hard to mess this up. chips add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Fun and yummy dinner! I used Enchilada sauce since that just sounded better to me instead of salsa. I had enough filling to make 22 shells and froze half of them. Try it with some cilantro on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I added taco seasoning to the ground beef/cream cheese mixture. It was a good move. I contemplated omitting the crushed tortilla chips (because I thought it sounded a little weird), but I forged ahead and used them - although I only put a dusting over each shell... I came no where close to using the entire cup-an-a-half. The shells were as fun to make as they were to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I liked these alot! A nice twist on stuffed shells. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States