Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great alternative to regular stuffed shells for a family that eats alot of pasta and red sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Such a good recipe!!! My family couldn't get enough of it. I substituted the re fried beans for regular baked beans in a tomato sauce, cut up onion and cooked it with the ground beef. Also I took it out after 30 minutes and sprinkled shredded cheese over top and baked for another 5-6 minutes. Will make this again and suggest this to any family that loves a Mexican twist on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Hoffman Oley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! I almost added a can of diced tomatos to the filling but I decided to be different and make the recipe as it was written. I'm glad I did. It was delicious. I instead cooked the tomatos with a can of black beans and served on the side. A keeper for sure! (makes lots of filling, so i recommend more like 20 shells)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We really liked the filling, and it would make a wonderful filling for soft tacos or a taco casserole, but I wasn't a huge fan of the shells. That's not the recipe's fault, however, just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Fantastic!! Although this recipe did NOT need changing, I did make a few and I am simply noting them here so I will know what I did for next time. And there WILL be a next time! Instead of the refried beans I added 4 oz. of low fat cream cheese, 2-3 TBS of the salsa and a little handful of shredded cheese to the beef mixture. I was able to fill 20 shells....and didn't skimp. I also used a a medium taco sauce with the salsa on the bottom of pan as well as on top of shells... gave it a nice tacoy flavor. Served my refried beans on the side. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I also guessed and put the oven at 350, and didn't cook for the full time. They came out really tasty though, and are really hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I had to double the recipe to feed the family. I loved the beans, it made the dish heartier. I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes to the salsa and poured it over the top. After 15 minutes of baking, I added green onion, black olives, green chiles, and jalapenos. I had a green salad and spanish rice on the side. This fed a family of 5 with no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Going back for 2nds with this creation was there for everybody! A twist on taco's that delighted the entire family! We'd make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have had this recipe saved for awhile now and Finally made it tonight! Oh how I wish I didn't wait... It was excellent. The only thing I changed was using Picate sauce instead of Salsa. Will be making monthly if not weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States