Taco Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Only change I made was using black beans instead of refried. These were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My family loved this, including my 2 year old!! Although, I did need several more jumbo shells than the recipe specified. Next time, I will double the number of shells, or at least add 1/2 as many (1.5 as many as the recipe states).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really good dish...I added onions and garlic to the meat mixture and substituted the salsa on top with a ten ounce can of mild enchilada sauce. I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I couldn't stop eating these. Was so good and easy to make. I did add a clove of garlic to the meat while it was cooking. Also added sliced black olives and shredded lettuce. Thought sliced tomato like suggested would be too much, but I do think after trying it that they'd be a good addition. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was great - what a fun idea and spin on traditional stuffed shells. I did add 1 can of tomato sauce, in addition to the salsa, because I just thought it needed a little more sauce. Other than that, I made it exactly as stated (I just omitted the green onions as my kids don't care for those) and the whole family loved it. My 7 year old had 3 helpings. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Excellent dish. Used only 1/2 the beans and added cheese later, but it was definitely a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a favorite!! It was easily made vegan by ising Yves Mexican soy crumbles and Daiya "cheese". I bought refriend beans with green chilis to give a little kick. I think next time I'll add black olives...otherwise it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
mixed refried beans and black beans, made some mex. rice and layered the whole thing. Liked the 30 min. baking @ 350, they were perfect. Topped with lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, green onion and olives... will def. make again...whole crew loved it! Thanks JenniferLL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Totaly delish!! I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. So I made it for dinner a few nights ago, and served them on a small bed of lettuce. My hubby and I loved it! Having the taco flavored meat in the pasta was a great twist on the traditional version, and the lettuce lighted it up a little. I microwaved the leftovers the following nite and it was just as moist as the first nigh; only we thought it had a better flavor, after the flavors had a chance to marry overnight, just like regular pasta dishes do. I will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meganb182
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I Changed A Few Things, I Added Mexican Rice, sour cream, and Olives To The Meat and Cheese Mixture. Then On top, i Added Alot Of Cheese and Crushed Chips. I Didn't use Refried Beans Not A Big Fan, And No Salsa Either, i Used A Small Can Of enchilada sauce. It Turned Out Really Really Good. Will totally Make Again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganb182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States