Taco Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thanks my daughter and I had fun cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
this was a quick and easy recipe. would definitely make this again. I think next time I'll use normal pinto or black beans instead of ranch style beans. this would be a great replacement for chili on game days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I did not have beans and corn is off our "approved food" list, so I just added the onions and added green peppers. My family loved adding cheese, sour cream, and then dipped some chips in it as they ate too. It was a hit with the kids and my husband. This is on my monthly meal list. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
AMAZING! I cooked the beef and then threw that and all of the rest of the ingredients in the slow cooker for several hours. Really easy and absolutely delicious. I used chili beans instead of the ranch beans because I couldn't find any. We like spicy food and this had a little kick, but I still added a bit of cayenne powder for extra spice. I'll definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe to modify having the same old beef stew. I used stew meat; added tomatoe soup as noted, a splash of worsteshire and added some cheese (a litte) to it. I made the ranch beans and should have replaced them with kidney beans like others. Its good and if you like it to blast you with hot spice follow the other advise; top with salsa; hot sauce (on the side) and those who like it milder top with cheese, sour cream, guacamole etc. Its so good to see other reviewer recommendations. It always makes the best better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this!!! I used Bush's Chili Beans (hot) and actually doubled the recipe because I had a lot extra hamburger. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My only change from the recipe was: 1. 1.5 pounds burger and 1 pound chopped left over chicken 2. didn't put in the green chiles Just a bit mild because of the changes. But outstanding flavor. Definitely worth doing again. tt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Used tofu instead of beef and added salsa instead of peeled/diced tomatoes. Really tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I always have the ingredients on hand to make this. It is quick and easy and truly idiot-proof. I often doubt its deliciousness when I am making it but it never fails. Once it is done cooking it is a five star weeknight dinner. I have served it with cornbread and with cheese and crackers. Both are winners in my house. I don't change a thing about the recipe but I wouldn't be afraid to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I used ground turkey and homemade taco seasoning in this recipe. After I browned the meat, I was able to throw all the ingredients in my West Bend Slow Cooker in the morning and let it go until lunch, which I appreciated. Simple and cheap, not bad for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States