Taco Spaghetti Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
i made this "as is" for my family tonight, it was so great, we all loved it, will make it a regular! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is even better than you could ever think it is! I love the creamy cheesy layer between the pasta and the taco meat mixture. The corn and crunchy chips on the top add great texture. All I can think is that this will be my new go-to casserole to take to friends and prepare for my family. Loved, loved, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good, similar to a taco hamburger helper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I'm embarrassed to say that I changed this recipe because normally I only make alterations after following the recipe at least once, but I think the integrity of the recipe was in tact even after my substitutions. I used a full 16oz of spaghetti (broken in half prior to boiling), a can of Rotel (undrained) in place of the water, and added in 1/2c of onion and 2c of chopped spinach to the meat sauce. I also skipped adding the cheese to the soup/sour cream mix. I would never have made this type of dish without mmrswebb's base - so thanks for that because I have a LOT of leftovers which everyone in my house will be happy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was much better than I expected, and definitely better than it looked on the plate. I didn't have taco sauce, so I used salsa instead, and it came out very well. Nice creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Used whole wheat pasta. Also, seasoned beef with onions and garlic. AMAZING dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The whole family loved it! Next time I plan on adding chilies to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Really tasty dish. I didn't have any taco sauce on hand, so I used an 8oz can of Pato(mexican hot tomato sauce) instead. My husband loved it. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The creamy layer made this dish for my family. 4 happy kids and 1 happy hubby! Will make again when I have extra taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States