Taco Soup VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I tried this recipe for two children that like tacos but not any new recipes. Just the traditional tacos and they just loved it and asked if I could make it again the following day. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
We loved this!! I did add an extra 8 ounce can of tomato sauce. My 7 year old daughter, who eats NOTHING, loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This a wonderful dish! Give it a try. You'll love it. You really don't need a crock pot. Just brown the beef and saute the onion together in a skillet and drain off fat. Then put all ingredients together in a large pot, bring to a boil and let simmer for 20-30 minutes. It's that simple. My variation: 1lb groud beef, 1 onion, 2 cans kidney beans (with juice), 2 cans corn (with juice), 2 cans diced tomatoes (with juice), 1 can tomato suace, and 1 package taco seasoning. Put a spoon full of sour cream on each serving and toss fritos on top! Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Very tasty. Easy and quick. Added another can of tomato sauce. Still very thick. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This recipe is great! If you are serving someone who doesn't like beans, instead of the cans of kidney beans you can add two cans of chili without beans. It keeps the body of the soup without the beans! CF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This recipe was simple and delicious. I topped my bowl with shredded taco cheese and chili cheese Fritos, and it was extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
My wife says this is one of the best soups she ever had--and I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
my family just loves this recipe. i love the time it takes to make it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JABBERJAWS_62624

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
MMmmmmm this was good!! I didn't have the tortilla chips, so I just tore up some flour tortillas and added just before eating. Just delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I really really loved this recipe! My family did too. I used black beans instead of the kidney beans since we like those better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States