Taco Soup VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
My husband liked this; I'm not a huge ground beef fan but the taste was pretty good! I cut the recipe in half but still used the same amount of tomato sauce. I don't like corn in my soup so I left that out. I used pinto beans as well. I made the mistake of adding about 1/4 cup water without adding some more taco seasoning so next time I won't bother with the water at all! Since I used my slow cooker I was afraid of something burning since this was so thick, like a chili, but I don't think that would've been a problem. Served with some crushed tortilla chips & low fat cheddar cheese on top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
My families FAVORITE mexican dish. Its great. I too added extra sauce, put it on top of corn chips, added sour cream chease, picante sauce and it was perfect. I agree its not a soup. Its more of a topping for nachos. VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This was a tasty recipe. I modified it just a little bit to suit our tastes. I left out the onion, exchanged the kidney beans for pinto beans, added an extra 8 oz of tomato sauce and sprinkled in some extra cumin, garlic powder and cayenne powder. I served this with mexican cornbread on the side. Thanks for a yummy new recipe to add to my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Add a couple of cups of V8 juice Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
i recommend using a can of Ro-Tel diced tomatoes- the variety containing cilantro and lime juice. It makes this great soup awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelsjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This soup is so great for cold winter days. We love mexican food and this was a nice addition to our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was an AWESOME dish. I put it together in my dorm room on a Sunday morning and the whole hall smelled absolutely deliscious by the time church was over. Everyone liked! Excellent, excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This soup is very yummy but I had to change it a little. The soup was too thick for a soup. I had to add several cups of water which made me add about half a package more of taco seasoning. If I had more tomato sauce on hand I would have added a little more of that too. It turned out very well and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great serve with taco chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This is SO tasty and easy to make. Just the right spices and flavor. WOW. Thank you, especially on this cold night in the mountains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States