Taco Soup VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was an excellent recipe to add to your dinner rotation. I did make a few minor changes/additions. I added a can of Rotel and a bit of extra ground beef and used chili beans instead of kidney beans. Very good flavor. This makes a soup that is more of a chili consistency, so it is excellent to serve with tortilla chips, sour cream and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Good Base, but to thin it out use 1 to 2 cans of Beef Broth. Love the crock pot idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This certainly isn't soup! It's a dip and very good but nothing that special as the other reviewers make you believe. Rachael Ray has a fine Mexican dip for chips that I prefer over this. There isn't even any water included here to make a thinner 'soup' appearance. Weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My boyfriend suggested I make this and WOW!! was it good. I had to finally make him stop eating after his third bowl! This was simply delicious! I made it just as the recipie calls for. I am not a soup lover, but I will definitely be making this again. Very easy to make and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This soup was great. Quick and easy for a cold night. We tried it for New Year's Eve and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
a big hit. Instead of kindney beans i used chili beans undrained and an extra can of corn. THen a can of diced tomatoes ( i have a kid that needs her veggies :) ) and it was a hit. I LOVE THIS RECIPIE will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYVITTLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I was a little concerned about the flavor of this, but WOW I am totally hooked...I'm working on bowl #2. I did add a can of rotel (drained) and about a cup or so of water just because I like soupy soup...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was great! My husband and I both loved it! I added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies and some fresh cilantro. I didn't have taco seasoning, so I used my own spices. It was fantastic! I'm making it tomorrow for my daughter's birthday party!---I did make it for her party and everyone RAVED about this. Several people took home the recipe too, and they are still talking about it-a year later!! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good and easy to make. I am defidently making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States