Taco Soup VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was an excellent recipe to add to your dinner rotation. I did make a few minor changes/additions. I added a can of Rotel and a bit of extra ground beef and used chili beans instead of kidney beans. Very good flavor. This makes a soup that is more of a chili consistency, so it is excellent to serve with tortilla chips, sour cream and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Good Base, but to thin it out use 1 to 2 cans of Beef Broth. Love the crock pot idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This certainly isn't soup! It's a dip and very good but nothing that special as the other reviewers make you believe. Rachael Ray has a fine Mexican dip for chips that I prefer over this. There isn't even any water included here to make a thinner 'soup' appearance. Weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
My boyfriend suggested I make this and WOW!! was it good. I had to finally make him stop eating after his third bowl! This was simply delicious! I made it just as the recipie calls for. I am not a soup lover, but I will definitely be making this again. Very easy to make and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This soup was great. Quick and easy for a cold night. We tried it for New Year's Eve and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
a big hit. Instead of kindney beans i used chili beans undrained and an extra can of corn. THen a can of diced tomatoes ( i have a kid that needs her veggies :) ) and it was a hit. I LOVE THIS RECIPIE will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYVITTLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I was a little concerned about the flavor of this, but WOW I am totally hooked...I'm working on bowl #2. I did add a can of rotel (drained) and about a cup or so of water just because I like soupy soup...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was great! My husband and I both loved it! I added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies and some fresh cilantro. I didn't have taco seasoning, so I used my own spices. It was fantastic! I'm making it tomorrow for my daughter's birthday party!---I did make it for her party and everyone RAVED about this. Several people took home the recipe too, and they are still talking about it-a year later!! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good and easy to make. I am defidently making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
One of the best taco soup recipes that I have come across. I used lean ground turkey instead of beef cause I like the flavor better and it's more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States