Taco Soup VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is aweaome! I added a can of black beans and a half a bag more of taco seasoning. So yummy! I liked it with Fritos, cheese and sour cream. Kind of like a chili with a taco zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
YUM! This turned out wonderful! We made it while camping. We cooked and cut up everything at our camp site, put it all a large pot, and let it simmer for almost 3-hours while we played horseshoes and stuff. Definitely put the chips on the bottom of the bowl. Extremely tasty and very good w/ some shredded cheddar on top. Perfect for sitting around a warm camp fire. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
My family LOVED this recipe! If you want more of a soup texture, then you should definitely add about twice the amount of tomato sauce. I did, and it still was really thick. Also, if you're not crazy about beans (like me) just add one can of kidney beans, not two. I will definitely do that next time, and I will definitely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Liked this a lot! I browned the ground beef with several generous shakes of dried onions and a minced garlic clove. Added taco seasoning, 1 can corn, 1 can tomato sauce, 1 can diced tomatoes, and1 can Great Northern beans (only kind I had on hand). Added a cup and a half of beef broth, then brought to a boil then simmered about 25 minutes. Served over crushed tortilla chips with shredded colby-Jack and a dollop of sour cream on top. Quick and easy -- will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is a very good recipe, I have made it several times, it's a family favorite! I twick it a little bit by adding Velveeta cheese as it cooks and serve the soup over corn chips and add sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This had very good flavor. I liked the idea of using the clow cooker because I was able to get an earlier start on dinner and get all the clean up done before my daughter even came home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good! Next time we'll try adding an extra can of corn and using the RoTel as suggested. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
this was my first time making taco soup, and I took this as a good base point but I did make a few changes. I used four cups of chicken broth, 1 can of chicken since I didn't have any ground beef, 1 can of black beans, 1 onion, 1 packet of taco seasoning, 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, and a can of diced tomatoes. I made this soup in the crockpot on high for 3 or 4 hours just so the flavors would meld together. It was insanely good...i couldn't stop eating it and I can't wait to make it again. When it was ready I crushed tortilla chips on top and added sour cream and shredded cheese. 5 stars all the way...and beware...it's addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Instead of kidney beans we use ranch style beans and instead of tomato sauce we use a can of rotel. Add a packet of ranch dip mix to this recipe and you'll have a soup that everyone will LOVE! We make this soup all the time...its sooo good, so easy and so cheap!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States