Taco Soup VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This soup was easy to make and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We love this and it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very tasty! A little thick, so I poured in a cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice! Even super picky husband liked it. Only used 1 can of beans and added a little broth. Everyone at work came smiffing around the cubicle when I brought in leftovers. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICALYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Hubby loved it. Like others have said, it was quite thick. I added a total of 24oz of tomato sauce, plus a cup of chicken broth. I think next time, because hubby is not the worlds biggest tomato fan, I'll do just the 15oz of tomato sauce and 3 to 4 cups of broth and experiment from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was a hit with husband & children! We didn't have kidney beans, so I substitute one can each of garbanzos and black beans. Hubby suggested we combine this recipe with our stand-by vegetarian chili, because the consistency of this taco soup was more satisfying to him than our runny veggie chili. So I'm putting the crock pot to use again tonight with a second batch -- this time trying to add the chunks of zucchini that we put in our chili & see whether we like the tastes together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was my first time making this soup too. I added 2 cups of water to make it a bit more like soup. Pairing it with cornbread made a great addition. Cornbread on the bottom of the bowl + soup + crushed up chips = yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Leeds, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I added some water to this- and it was still too thick to be a soup. However, I added some chips, and sour cream, and the kids loved "nachos" for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Easy! I added a can of Ro-Tel with chiles and a cup of water. Yes is was a little thick but I like that and you can always add water to thin it out. Would use this very soon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Fabulous dish! My family scarfs it down each time I make it :) This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States