Taco Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. My family loved it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Great basic recipe! Liked using the tomato juice for stock. Just added another can of beans (great northern). We usually serve this entrée with a toppings bar of shredded cheese, fresh salsa, sour cream, and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried this tonight for my family. I tweakd it a little to make it more authentic Mexican. I added everything in this recipe plus 1lb of Mexican chorizo with the ground beef, a white onion chopped, a can of rotel tomatoes with chiles, a can of pinto beans, a can of white hominy, 2 fresh jalapeños chopped, 2 fresh pablano peppers chopped, I served it with shredded cheese, sliced avocado, chopped cilantro, chopped green onion, chopped tomato, chopped lettuce, Mexican sour cream, and corn tostadas, My Husband is Mexican and very hard to please but he loved it and so did our Son. Please note that adding the peppers spices it up so do not add if you don't like spice. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was really good and very simple to make for an easy weeknight fix. I did not change the recipe at all and my hubby and I both loved it. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Loved this soup. I used v8 half spicy half regular and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I only use 1 packet of taco seasoning and I also add a packet of ranch dressing mix. This soup is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paswifelaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great taste, I think you need to double the corn and black beans though. I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
So easy and good! I didn't have the cocktail juice, so I just left the juices from the beans, corn and tomatoes suffice. It is still good! And, I don't use 2 packets of seasoning. Just one packet since my family likes it better that way. I do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe!! Used what I had around the house for substitutions and still came out great.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States