Taco Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Loved it! I did add 2 Tbsp green chilies. I was out of Taco seasoning so I used a package of chili seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this recipe tonight with an addition of extra meat, can of corn, and a can of Rotel. My husband said it was acidic but if you top it with sour cream it takes care of that for the most part. I thought it was good. I didn't have any tortilla chips to top it with so I fried up some cut up corn tortillas. It was good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rae Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yum! The only change was a can of diced green chilies instead of green pepper but that is just a personal preference. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My kids picked out this recipe. I told them I had ground beef, onions, and tomatoes on hand, and this was the recipe they picked. They cooked it on their own. They are 11, 9, & 7 years old. They loved it. I may have had better soups, but this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I added corn and some red pepper for kick. Otherwise too bland. Loved the rich tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. I added a couple of tablespoons of finely minced pickled jalepeno. Easy weeknight supper. This is one of my husbands favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I make this exact same recipe but don't add the tomato sauce. Instead of kidney beans, I add a can of hominy and also a little chopped green chile pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great soup I cooked everythang up beforehand then added it all to my 12 qt. crockpot and cooked on low for 6 hours, delicious, will use chunky Bleu Cheese dressing next time, and add ground parmesean and cheddar to the top !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwompa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
really good - I've been making this for quite some time and it is quite a bit better in the crock pot - excellent! Also, if you don't have a taco seasoning packet on hand, the taco seasoning recipe on this site is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My husband and kids LOVE this. I make it with a can of black beans and a can of ranch flavored pinto beans, top it with a dollop of sour cream and some shredded cheese, and eat it with chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States