Taco Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It was very good but I use taco season ground turkey instead of beef. I also use cayenne pepper, chili powder and diced green chile pepper to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Loved it! I did add 2 Tbsp green chilies. I was out of Taco seasoning so I used a package of chili seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this recipe tonight with an addition of extra meat, can of corn, and a can of Rotel. My husband said it was acidic but if you top it with sour cream it takes care of that for the most part. I thought it was good. I didn't have any tortilla chips to top it with so I fried up some cut up corn tortillas. It was good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rae Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yum! The only change was a can of diced green chilies instead of green pepper but that is just a personal preference. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My kids picked out this recipe. I told them I had ground beef, onions, and tomatoes on hand, and this was the recipe they picked. They cooked it on their own. They are 11, 9, & 7 years old. They loved it. I may have had better soups, but this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I added corn and some red pepper for kick. Otherwise too bland. Loved the rich tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. I added a couple of tablespoons of finely minced pickled jalepeno. Easy weeknight supper. This is one of my husbands favorite soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I make this exact same recipe but don't add the tomato sauce. Instead of kidney beans, I add a can of hominy and also a little chopped green chile pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great soup I cooked everythang up beforehand then added it all to my 12 qt. crockpot and cooked on low for 6 hours, delicious, will use chunky Bleu Cheese dressing next time, and add ground parmesean and cheddar to the top !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwompa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
really good - I've been making this for quite some time and it is quite a bit better in the crock pot - excellent! Also, if you don't have a taco seasoning packet on hand, the taco seasoning recipe on this site is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States