Taco Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My husband and kids LOVE this. I make it with a can of black beans and a can of ranch flavored pinto beans, top it with a dollop of sour cream and some shredded cheese, and eat it with chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is pretty darn good. It does seem more like a chili with a really good kick to it. good for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This thick soup was a hit at my house. I did put in 1 can of beef broth, 2 cans of tomato sauce, left out the bell pepper, and added 1 small can of diced jalapenos. I also added a small package of frozen corn. I found this was a very easy recipe, although I did fry the beef, onion, and jalapenos together (I think the taste and texture of onions comes out better when it's cooked with beef rather than boiled.) before dumping everything into a big pot and simmering for 1/2 an hour. At the end I served it with diced avacados, grated cheddar cheese, and sour cream. mmmmmmmmm.....I think I need another bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
It really was more like a chili. I think it was because it had so many beans. The croud really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was a terrific (easy to make) soup with lots of flavor. I added a second can of green chilies to give it more kick. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My family thought it was average. More like chili than a soup.I had to add extra water to the recipe (3/4 cup). Worth trying at least once to see if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Excellent tasty soup! We really enjoyed this and it smelled so good while simmering. I used only pinto beans as thats all I had. Hubby minced half a jalapeno, and we also added some chopped carrots and celery for more veggies. I used diced tomatoes with jalapeno, but it was not too spicy for us. I put in a can of beef broth and this made a huge pot! Glad we've got it for lunch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Easy recipe, not alot of flavor and a few too many beans for the kids. I topped with shredded cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I thought this was great. I've made it before without the ranch dressing mix but the ranch really adds flavor to it. Serve it with corn chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Made this in the crockpot which was very easy b/c all I did was brown the ground beef and onions first then put everything else in a crockpot. Alot like chili, but a little different. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States