Taco Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I love this soup and I like to add Rotel to make it even spicier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Have recomended this recipe to many friends and family. The best ever!! Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
We loved this recipe. Will make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Excellent!!!! I added a big can on tomatoe puree and added and exta cup of water. I also added a package of faheta mix and it was delish!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is the perfect taco soup -- nice and thick, and no kidney beans (I cant stand them!). I didnt like to use as much corn as called for, personal preference, and I also added garlic & my own spices as other reviewers had said.... I like my Mexican food with a nice heat, so I loaded in the cayenne and chili powder, cumin, red pepper flakes, etc. Leftovers are fantastic as well! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Loved this!!! So does my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This is a great basic taco soup recipe! To lengthen how far this goes add an extra can of tomatoe sauce, another cup of water, omit 1 pound of ground beef, add 1-2 more cans of rinsed, drained beans and more taco seasoning to taste.I also never use corn and sub in-you guessed it-more beans! I typically use these 3 beans in one batch- red kidney beans, garbanzo beans and black beans. But ANY bean will work here! Kick the flavor up by adding a small well drained can of diced green chilis and chopped olives. Put a dollop of sour cream and small handful shredded chedder in each bowl just before serving. Don't forget the hot sauce on the side for heat lovers! Thanks Patricia for such a fun, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is a very good and easy recipe. My three and six year old ate it, so it has to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very good and quick. I made a few of changes. I used black beans instead of pintos and used more tomato sauce instead of tomato puree( kids don't like tomatoes), I also left out the onion and used onion powder. I also think next time I will add a little more taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe, used Ranch style beans instead of plain pinto beans. Added more tomatoes. Simmered a bit longer and added 8 cups of water to make it more soup like. Served with sour cream and fritos. Awesome leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theinnerlight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States