Taco Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
A huge hit with the family. Added extra taco seasoning, beans and also added diced tomato's. Will be making this more this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugsgriffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Loved...my only changes were no tomato puree, a little more water, & some spices. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very basic recipe, i added green chiles,fresh jalapenos,garlic, rotel, red pepper,cumin and finelly hominy, it sounded good in there....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a quick and easy recipe. We all loved it. I added cheeese, and we diped in nacho chips. Very good will make it many more times. I did have to add one extra can of tomato sauce. So make sure you have enough. (It still came out very thick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I always add the taco seasoning to the ground round just after it has browned.. makes a diff. somehow. Also add a chopped green or yellow bell pepper. Carrots would be good too, as a poster mentioned below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe, used Ranch style beans instead of plain pinto beans. Added more tomatoes. Simmered a bit longer and added 8 cups of water to make it more soup like. Served with sour cream and fritos. Awesome leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theinnerlight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very good and quick. I made a few of changes. I used black beans instead of pintos and used more tomato sauce instead of tomato puree( kids don't like tomatoes), I also left out the onion and used onion powder. I also think next time I will add a little more taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is wonderful and is now one of my family's favorites! I gave it 4 stars because I had to add more tomato sauce and water (one 15 oz. can of each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is a very good and easy recipe. My three and six year old ate it, so it has to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
The only reason I didn't rate this recipe higher is because I don't think you can really call it "soup." I followed the recipe exactly. It's fast and easy and it tastes very good, but it's a very thick consistency, almost like a chili or a dip. You could probably even use it in taco shells or soft tortillas as a filler. We topped it with sour cream, green onions, and cheese & served with tortilla chips. It does freeze well, and I will make it again. It just wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States