Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This soup is delicious with cheese, sour cream, and chips on top. However, it needs more liquid; extra water improved it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is my first time to make Taco Soup of any kind. I am amazed at how easy it is to make in relation to how delicious it is. OMG! This is going in the regular rotation. I did make a couple of changes...I don't like lima beans so I replaced them with whole kernel corn, I also added quite a bit more water just to make it really soupy so it would soak into my cornbread. YUM! Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this is the Reciepy I used when I ran the senior center & the old people just loved it & so do I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDER50

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilman City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My boyfriend and I love this soup, I had never heard of it before. I made several changes. I chose to use different beans and corn instead of hominy. Great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NissaMattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was pretty tasty! The only beans I added were the pinto beans and I doubled the stewed tomatoes. I also added some fresh cilantro at the end. Not my favorite meal ever, but worth making and will make again simply for it's ease and affordability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I have been making taco soup for a few years and I absolutely love it!! With tortillas chips and cheese on top....you couldn't ask for anything better. We add lots of tabasco to ours because we love it to be extra spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is great minus one thing, it's not much like soup, more like chili - as others said. I added 2 cups of water instead as well as substituting corn for the hominy and topped it with sour cream as well as cheese. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My husband and I really like this soup. I chose this recipe because I thought it would work well with turkey burger. I use 2 Tbsp of Taco Seasoning I from this site instead of pkg mix and it turns out very spicy. I've never made this with beef, but I bet it would be out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
outstanding soup that my whole family loves and requests often. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was awesome! I changed up the beans a little bit using a can of black beans and a can of ranch style with jalapeno's. I also doubled the water because I added mexican corn in addition to the hominy. YUM!!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States