Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This soup tastes great! One of the best parts is that it is so simple to put together and most of the ingredents are already in my pantry. I only made one change, and used Mexi-Corn instead of homony; taste preferance. This makes enough to freeze the leftovers, a bonus, cook once, eat twice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
As a single man, It's great to find recipes for dishes that are simple to make and taste great. I will be making this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was more like a chili than a soup, but it was tasty. My boyfriend and I both liked it, served with a side of cornbread and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
LOVE THIS!!! Have made it a few times now and it never last long in our home. I substituted Black Beans for the Lima Beans and Corn for the hominy. I think the Ranch dressing is the definite secret ingredient here and add a dollop of sour cream, shredded cheddar/monteray jacka nd some nacho chips and voila you have a wonderful meal for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceful585

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was so simple and GOOD! I only used half the ground beef, but threw in a can of black beans along with the others. I also used corn instead of hominy simply because I couldn't find any. I put in 3 cups of water and could easily have done 4 or 5 - was more of a chili consistency. Overall the flavor was great and I will definitely make this one again, may even try chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great taste, easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This soup is delicious with cheese, sour cream, and chips on top. However, it needs more liquid; extra water improved it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is my first time to make Taco Soup of any kind. I am amazed at how easy it is to make in relation to how delicious it is. OMG! This is going in the regular rotation. I did make a couple of changes...I don't like lima beans so I replaced them with whole kernel corn, I also added quite a bit more water just to make it really soupy so it would soak into my cornbread. YUM! Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this is the Reciepy I used when I ran the senior center & the old people just loved it & so do I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edith Jennings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilman City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My boyfriend and I love this soup, I had never heard of it before. I made several changes. I chose to use different beans and corn instead of hominy. Great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NissaMattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States