Taco Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutely fabulous and easy! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I only used one pound of ground beef and a small can of lima beans. And as I was making this soup, I was a bit put off by the hominy, lima beans, and the ranch packet. I mean, it's taco soup! It just seemed like weird ingredients to add! But, it was AWESOME! Served it with crushed tortilla chips and cheese. LOVED it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Easy and so good! I used ground turkey. I added corn. Left out the salt. I used Rotel instead of canned stewed tomatoes and diced green chilies. I did not use hominy or lima beans. I added more water due to saltiness. I topped bowl with shredded cheese and sour cream. And lastly, added broken pieces of tortilla chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Love! Severed it with natchos. My husband and kids devoured it and asked for more. I'll for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Made this soup for the family yesterday and it was a big hit! I browned the beef and onions then threw everything else together in the crockpot so it was all ready when everyone got home. Agreed with another reviewer that it was a little low on liquid so doubled water and added some taco seasoning. Sliced avocado on top just made it that much better. Thank you for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
No salt is needed ... plenty from canned ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very good flavor. Used at least 4 cups of water. Omitted the meat to make this a vegan meal, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is SO GOOD & so easy! Hubby loved it! We added tortilla chips when we served it for some crunch & it was perfect! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Not bad looks like Chili gone wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
everyone liked it, but i thought it was just like chili with more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States