Taco Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This dish was refreshing and super easy to make. I did not change a thing. We ate it both ways: as a side dish and in the chicken tacos. I will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used more cilantro, maybe half a small bunch that you would by at the market. It is super crunchy and pretty tasty; however, it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this with the slow cooker pork recipe and I had to make this 3 times in one day since my family loves it so much and every time I turned around, it was gone! I know now to scale the recipe to make more. I made this as written and then made it with about a teaspoon of honey, which I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delish!! We use a half pkg of coleslaw mix in place of the cabbage and carrots in the recipe, and increase the cilantro to about 1/4 cup, and use 2-3 T bottled lime juice instead of fresh. We make soft-floured burritos by putting the slaw on top of Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos (on this sight) and Green Chili Rice (will have to submit the recipe). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Not bad. We liked it will be doing it again. Next time we will be adding chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious and healthy. Great on shrimp and chicken tacos. Next time I will just us the coleslaw cabbage mix and add lime onion and jalapeneo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this is so unbeliavable you will never be able to eat fish tacos out again...............THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
YUM! Definite bite, and a great addition to grilled Mahi Mahi tacos, and cilantro serrano lime sauce (also from Allrecipes). Great on wraps and on tacos. This will become a staple mexican food item at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
LOVED this! So easy and very tasty. It is addicting...I ate it with chips and couldn't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARGAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Fast, easy and tasty. I made it to go with fish tacos and was quite pleased how it turned out. I sliced everything (except the pepper) thin in the food processor and used a Serrano pepper because I prefer the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States