Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
No MSG, no artificial anything- love it! This is my go-to taco seasoning recipe. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I loved this! My husband is on a low sodium diet so I am always on a mission to find substitutes for high sodium items that 1) actually tastes like the original and 2) is not bland. This is a winner! I made as written with both ground turkey and ground chicken. This, with the 0 sodium taco shells from Whole Market, and I was able to have a tasty meal. You've saved me from bland and I wouldn't be embarrassed to serve this to guests! We thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was good. I doubled the recipe and had to had 1 tsp of salt to it. My kids seemed to like it compared to taco seasoning I from AR which they say is too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Fabulous recipe for "Taco Seasoning"! This is much better than the packaged stuff and what's really great is it's "salt free"! This recipe is perfect as is, but I love to play with stuff so I used half regular paprika and half smoked paprika, upped the cayenne a bit and added some ancho chili powder. Wow! This is a definite keeper and I found it to be even better than "Taco Seasoning I" from this site. This is perfect to store in a mini tupperware container along with my other spice mixes to have on hand. Great for tacos, seasoning chicken, throwing into chili or nachos, or anything else you can think of adding it into that might need a bit of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Didn't care for this. I can appreciate wanting to lower salt but removing it all together doesn't work. Also, the cumin doesn't stand out. Mexican flavors usually have more of a cumin taste. This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Love it, thought it needed just a touch of salt though. So I added 1 1/2 tsp of salt, I also add 2 tsp of Oregano. Why buy it from the store when all the ingredients are in the pantry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
great flavor...i love the fact that i don't have to buy prepackaged taco seasoning anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bec1nky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
very good alternative to store bought packages! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this is a great salt free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States