Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this so much, I have a jar of it with my spices. I have even given it as gifts for Christmas! I'm sure I added extra pepper, since I love spice, but this is great. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I like this Taco Seasoning as I can put as much or as little Cumin as I like in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Ok, but not enough kick to it. The kids, who usually like stuff on the milder side, even said it was bland. We had to add extra garlic powder, black pepper, salt and quite a bit more cayenne to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! I have always tried to find ways to cut out or drastically reduce the sodium in everything I eat. Although the rest of my family wants the salt....well they can add it to their plates instead :) This is a great alternative to the store bought one and love it so much better! ESPECIALLY the fact that it has virtually no sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liezele2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a great alternative the package stuff! I have to watch a very low sodium diet and can once again enjoy tacos! I added about 1 tsp more cumin and used half onion powder and half dried onions, I did the same thing with the garlic. To those of you who said it was bland or needed salt I suggest playing with the recipe to suit your tastes. This is a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sidneysue58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very bland, won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked the idea, and the basics are there, but as prepared I think this is pretty bland. I added crushed black pepper, 1/2 tsp. dried oregano, and sea salt to taste, after I tasted it. After those changes, it's much better. Overall, it is a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I made this a couple of days ago and was pleasantly surprised. It is really great. I am allergic to MSG and this is perfect. Thank you very much, I will never buy commercial seasoning again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Talbott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Use it all the time. No need to buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I wish I could rate this better, but it's extremely bland. Just not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States