Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was spicy and delicious! I had to turn down my picky five year old daughter for a third taco. I am on a low carb diet, so this is an excellent new flavor combination to add to my arsenal. I plan to try it on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Guy Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
My family & I love this recipe. We use 2 tablespoons per pound of ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is excellent! Tastes better than the packaged seasonings and is very low in sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Had to substitute red pepper flakes with cayenne pepper and chili powder for smoked jalapeno pepper powder, as that's what I had. Really liked it and can't wait to try the true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This is all I use now for tacos or fajitas. This last time I substituted cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes as someone else suggested. It mixes more evenly than the flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I had to make this out of desperation, and it turned out great! I didn't have paprika, so I substituted cayenne pepper instead. It was definitely on the spicy side, but that is what my family likes. I used 2T of mix with 1/2 cup of water per pound of meat. I hope to never go back to packet again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Never going to packet seasoning again. Hard to please my boyfriend but he actually liked this recipe and asked for me to make it again. Thank you for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Have been trying to use less packaged mixes. So great that I was out of taco seasoning mix tonight, as I went to the computer and trustworthy recipes.com had this recipe! I might not have tried it otherwise, it was great, I had almost all of the ingredients on hand, just have to tweek it a little I think. My husband and I thought a little something was missing, might be that I was out of garlic powder and used garlic seasoning instead. I liked other reviewers suggestion of adding the flour or cornstarch, will try that next time and maybe either tomato paste or a little brown sugar (or dash of cocoa?) to see what difference it makes. Will definitely keep using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
How I ever used store bought seasoning before I'll never know. This is so much better than any packet out there! I keep a triple batch ready to use anytime. It's great on beef, chicken and turkey. Although, I think shredded chicken thighs are the best. I haven't tried pork yet. The first time I made it for a birthday party taco bar and everyone raves about it, which is why there was so little leftover. I followed the recipe exactly, but found it a little too spicy and salty. I've since omitted the crushed red pepper and halved the salt. Works for our family. I usually triple it and always make sure to have it on hand. I also add diced tomatoes, black beans and frozen corn. It adds great flavor and doubles a pound of meat easily. Don't buy packets! It takes no time and is so much better! It wasn't in the recipe, but I found 3 tbsp. per pound of meat with all the extrasworks well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States