Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is really great! I didn't have onion powder, so I used dry minced onions which I will continue to use! No more packaged seasoning mixes for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I made the following changes, I tripled all ingredients! I add about 3 tabledpoons to a pound of browned ground beef after draining. Then I add a tablespoon of olive oil to the meat to spread the flavor. I use this seasoning in many dishs! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Easily the best tacos I have ever tasted. It is a fairly healthy recipe, no one ingredient has a lot of sodium. I don't find it spicy, but my girlfriend does, so feel free to cut out the red pepper flakes. Also be warned of adjusting the recipe, the site does not do well with 1/8 of a teaspoon, so if you increase to 1.5 ounces, some ingredients will remain at 1/4 of a teaspoon instead of 3/8 of a teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Best taco seasoning hands down. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It's SO easy! You control the salt and ingredients. I used a little too much pepper but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I first tried this in 2011 and have never bought the packaged stuff since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Merrels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just made this and will never buy packets with all of their preservatives, dyes etc again! It is a great base recipe and can be tweaked from there. My daughter loves cumin so we added more and more chili and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I like this recipe, although I prefer a lot more garlic and onion in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Raber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
better than packet and cheaper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States