Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Did not modify and found it to be awesome. Whole family enjoyed. Best tacos ever last night! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not only did I have everything available in my spice rack to make this at a moments notice, it took all of 2 minutes to actually measure and mix the recipe. I used it with ground turkey and it tasted great. My husband doesn't like spicy foods so I omitted the red pepper flakes and we didn't miss it one bit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Glad I found this! It seems every taco seasoning out there has MSG or cleverly disguises it as "spices", and with a severe MSG allergy (gives me seizures), I can't afford to chance it. Substituting a small amount of Cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes worked out really well, also. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gerstner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I didn't have Oregano so I used Italian Seasoning and it really worked well with my homemade tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is great. I did slightly decrease the red pepper flakes and used about 2 Tbs. per pound of meat. All of my kids loved it which is a bonus! This recipe is also easy to make a bunch at one time to store for easy future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
i like how easy this is to prepare and to double or triple the recipe to save in the spice cupboard. no doubt this will be my go to… especially since most boughten taco seasoning has gluten in it, this one is easy and can be made gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent, as is! I use it for taco soup and tacos prepared with ground turkey. My grand kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
very good. I had my doubts when I was cooking it, I didn't think it smelled enough of that lovely taco smell but then I tasted it and I loved it. I added a little extra garlic, onion and chili powder. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarmGirlShelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This seasoning is authentic! I added more salt and some Tony catchers and lawrys and garlic powder, oinion powder and flakes. It really is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
excellent with ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States