Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I didn't change anything and it was perfect for the chili Mac recipe I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Followed exactly except regular salt. I usually buy McCormick spicy taco seasoning packet. I think this is a good alternative if your out or trying to save money. However I didn't think it tasted better. Almost as good. Spice level was perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow what a great recipe! I will never buy packaged again. It has more of a kick than packaged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy to make! I triple the recipe and store in a spice jar. Better than store bought w/preservative chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I left out the red pepper flakes because I don't like things spicy. I used almost 4 teaspoons plus a seasoning packet for 2lbs of meat. I used 3/4 a cup of water as well. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Gzdhhhhklìi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Sorry didn't take a pic, but I tried it added a little extra red pepper flakes because my family likes it hot. I will never buy a packet again. And it sooo much better than buying a bottle of the seasoning as well its not bland. I will recommend to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yum!!! We've been making this recipe for years and figured it's high time I spoke out about how amazing this is! I make it true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLaLaurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I don't use the packets since I found out that if "spices" are listed most likely this will include MSG which I do not use in my cooking. I was hard pressed to find a good alternate until tonight. I did increase the garlic and onion powders to 1/2t (do not confuse with garlic and onion salt as they are 2 different things. Everyone enjoyed the flavors and the amount of heat. This is a sure winner in my recipe box. I immediately made a 4X recipe and put it in a shaker box and will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
REPLACE salt with Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning, AMAZING!! or Tony Chachere's more spice if you like heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States