Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My husband has been put on a VERY low salt diet. If you've ever looked at the packets of taco seasoning, the sodium is huge so I tried this - without the salt. It was great! I added cayenne pepper and habanero powder to give it some kick and a little spice. To the people who said it was too spicy and too much pepper (?), all I can say is that you must think milk is spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Never will buy packaged seasoning again! Did reduce the amount of red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momOf7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was just amazing! The flavor it produces is deep and rich. I substitute the Cumin for Red Curry Powder and it adds a unique flavor to the meat that has my family coming back for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I've been making my own taco seasoning for a while. Apparently, I've been making it wrong. This recipe is perfect. I won't be looking back! Thx Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. I use a little less crushed red pepper (never tried full amount) because my son has a medical problem and cannot have it too spicy, but this seems to work well with his digestion. Made it half a dozen times now and it is so simple and easy, I will never buy store bought again. I just mic it together as the meat cooks. I use some flour also, as suggested in another review. This is the best! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Put 1/2 small chopped onion & 2 cloves minced garlic; omitted salt; used all spices. Added tomato puree to desired thickness. A low salt alternative that ist very tasty & just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSETTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Really good! I added two tablespoons of chopped dried onions and kept everything else the same. One recipe was perfect for 1-1/4 lb of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Excellent flavor...much better than the packets from the store. Just need to make big batches to have it on hand. 2 tablespoons seasoning mix mixed with 1/2 tablespoon flour sprinkled over the browned meat and some onion...add 2/3 cup water...stir well and let simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarvinKitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
A favorite! I triple the recipe and store in an air-tight container for later meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States