Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent to have on hand .. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I keep this in a mason jar in my spice cabinet - it's a regular go-to for many favorite recipes. I use 3 TBS per pound of meat and 2/3 cup of water per pound of meat. When making tacos I also usually add half a can of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I hate that I don't know what half the ingredients are on a packet of taco seasoning, plus the amount of sodium in them is outrageous. This recipe is great, tastes the same. I think I double the garlic... I usually do a double batch to keep some in a container to add things to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Absolutely the BEST taco seasoning we've ever had! No changes needed. I have six kids and even the pickiest of them wants seconds and thirds! I recommend making extra so it'll be ready for your next taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mulligan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Dodge
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Came out great, I will use it again! Thanks for the info! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Dodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I never ever buy pre-packaged anymore. I make this recipe minus the red pepper flakes and the entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Loved it! Definitely going to premake this mix and put it in a jar for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good. Just had to cut the red n black pepper in half as some family doesn't like the heat. Loved that I had all the spices on hand, nothing too weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
perfect in place of pre packaged product
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Quick & easy to toss together when I realized I didn't have any of the pre-packaged kind in my cupboard. Won't buy pre-packaged anymore, though! This had a deep, rich flavor with my chicken and the right "kick" my 9 year old son was looking for. Gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States