Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I skipped the red pepper flakes because I don't like hot and spicy food. It took too much tweaking and adding to make this even come close to taking good to give it a higher review. I had high hopes for this but I was disappointed with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rae Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Since I found this recipe I have never bought another packet of taco seasoning in the store. My kids LOVE tacos. This is all we use. I multiply everything by 20, mix it all up and keep a container of it in the cabinet. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Family loved it. I made no changes to the recipe. Added most of it to 1 lb of hamburger with 1/3 cup water. Let it simmer for 5 minutes... It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is just great! Easy and delicious . I used the whole amount for two pounds of ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great! Ratios are right on. I don't have chill powder available where I live so I made my own by augmenting the other ingredients and a tsp of cayenne pepper (which is basically what chill powder is). Thanks for the recipe it saved me on taco night! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I will never buy taco seasoning again! :) i used this in Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup a recipe by RaisinKane aka Patti from this website and it was the best seasoning for the best Mexican soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I tried this in a pinch when I realized I had no Old El Paso Taco Seasoning in the pantry after I'd already browned the ground beef. This is a spectacular recipe with ingredients I already had on hand. I haven't purchased the pre-made mix since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was wonderful! I used it in conjunction with the Tasty Lentil Tacos also found on this site and it was perfect. I doubled everything and used regular table salt. Thank you for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good taco flavor, but too salty. Next time I'll omit the salt entirely and add only as much as needed to whatever I use this in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States