Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
awesome....gluten free taco seasoning.....unlike lawrys seasoning packet. You have to LOVE taco seasoning with no msg These are ingredients we all have handy and none of the scary stuff we can't pronounce that old El Paso seems to think we like. I now have the freedom to add more or less salt whenever I feel like it.....and I can adjust the heat depending on who is home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Extremely tasty. I make a big batch and keep it in the cupboard. My picky eater husband loves it too! It's great to know what is in the seasoning as opposed to buying it in a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Stairs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was the best Taco seasoning we have ever had. I followed other viewers advise by cutting the cumin to only 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tablespoon of fresh milled flour, 2/3 cups of water and 1 beef bouillon. WOW, absolutely wonderful recipe. We won't buy store bought Taco seasoning any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Roberts
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Outstanding. I followed Gregsgirl63's suggestions to add 1/2T of flour to the spices and then use 3T of the seasoning concoction per pound of meat; and FoodSlave's suggestions to add 1/2C water and 1t beef bouillon, cut the salt a little, and simmer the whole mix until the meat absorbed the spices and bouillon flavor. Katie bar the door ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
fantastic! i loved it. i don't really have enough money to be spending and because of this, i decided to make my own taco seasoning! it was fantastic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was a huge hit on Taco Tuesday! My new go-to for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite DIY Taco seasoning recipes! It's easy and makes just enough for a pound of meat. I like to add a 1/2 Tbsp of cornstartch to help thicken up the water I add (1 cup) so it's more like the seasoning packets from the store only without all the nasty ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this!!! I put in half the chili powder because my family can't handle the heat but this is the best taco seasoning I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
A great standard seasoning mixture, I used the entire recipe mixed with 1lb browned and drained beef, added 2 Tsp cornstarch (pre-mixed with 2 Tbsp cold water) and brought it to a boil and then simmered until thickened. Made for great soft tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherwood McGowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I keep a jar of this in my spice rack at all times! Didn't change a thing on the recipe. Thanks... It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States