Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Best taco seasoning hands down. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It's SO easy! You control the salt and ingredients. I used a little too much pepper but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I first tried this in 2011 and have never bought the packaged stuff since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Merrels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just made this and will never buy packets with all of their preservatives, dyes etc again! It is a great base recipe and can be tweaked from there. My daughter loves cumin so we added more and more chili and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I like this recipe, although I prefer a lot more garlic and onion in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
better than packet and cheaper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Ive found that using half as much ground red pepper as crushed is easier to use but the flavors are rather good. There are people that do not like it or do not think it has flavor or has too much flavor. This is because of the brand of chili powder used. I personally prefer the types that are a bit closer to red due to the flavor being less cuminy. If you use a weak chili powder it will be bland. if you use a darker chili powder it will be more cuminy. So pretty much all I am saying is to be sure to use a chili powder you like since 1/3 of this entire seasoning is made of chili powder. I also strongly recommend using ground red pepper since it more consistent in heat, just use 1/8 tsp instead of 1/4. I say this because my most recent crushed red pepper is way hotter than any other i have ever bought. And if I used it this would be inedible to most. Using ground red pepper and a redder chili powder my wife, who does not like things too spicy could eat it no problems as could my 3 year old son. I find it slightly spicier than store bought. But with a decent flavor that i had to mix 2 brands of store bought to get before. I've made this at least 6 times so far. A last note, please do not use 10 year old spices and complain that a spice mix has no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great blend of flavors! The only thing I add is a 1/4 tsp of Fennel Seeds (or 1/2 tsp if you double the recipe like I usually do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I use this recipe as a base for my tacos seasoning. I use fresh garlic and onions when cooking (instead of powder) and I add a tbsp of flour and a little water when cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States