Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Better than seasoning packets. Slightly spicier. Use 1 tbsp. per 1 lb of meat. I stumbled upon this after the meat was browned and I realized that I didn't have a taco seasoning packet. My 3 picky kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent seasoning. Much better than store bought without the sodium. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmilew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love the convenience, economy and flavor of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My husband and I liked this so much that we made a vegetarian version with black beans on one night and a ground beef batch the next night! I skipped adding the salt with the spices, and I salted to taste at the end. I added a heaping teaspoon of flour and 1/4 cup of water with the spices to make a sauce. I also dropped the onion powder and sauteed half an onion at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I use this now instead of buying at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious. Even my BF likes it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't have a taco seasoning packet, and I was making tacos. I tried this recipe because so many people say they use it. I doubled the recipe only changes I made were to cut the sea salt and red pepper flakes in half. I thought it was OK, but it was still too hot for what I was making for my son. I had to rinse out his ground beef and start over with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love spicy food -- but this was little flavor and lots of heat. Tasted way too much of chili powder and not enough of other flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States