Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! I use it every single time I make tacos. I haven't bought a premade taco seasoning packet in years. I started adding a teaspoon of turmeric and it really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Went to make tacos and did not have my traditional seasoning packet..Old El Paso. What a blessing in disguise. This is 1000 times better. Followed recipe to a T. I might try to cut the salt down next time just to make myself feel better. I did not use all the mix for 1 lb. hamburger. Sprinkle on a little at a time to suit your desired level of spicy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Better than purchased seasoning packs. My whole family likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
100 servings lasts awhile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I am making tacos now and didn't have the packaged mix so I did my search and found this. YES this is better tasting than any packaged mix.It was put in my files to save A+ on this.Never buying store bought again !!!!!! YUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Used this recipe tonight. Forgot to buy the usual seasoning packets and decided to look up a quick recipe and give it a try. This was excellent! Came out better than expected. I didn't have red pepper though and used a tiny bit of cayenne instead...fabulous. My children loved it and that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Yum! Like other reviewers, I used 3T per lb, 1/2T flour, 1/2 water. I make a large amount to keep in the cupboard and add the flour just before combining with the hamburger. No more packaged seasoning mix for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent but quite spicy. It makes the equivalent of a store bought packet. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is so much better than any envelope I have tried. I will never buy them again. I added a tablespoon of dehydrated onion and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper instead of pepper flakes but we like spicy in our house. I browned a pound of extra lean ground chicken, added this recipe plus 2/3 c water and simmered until it boiled down. Then, I filled a green pepper half way with the mixture put a layer of 2% cheddar, filed the pepper with more seasoned chicken then topped with more cheese and baked until the peppers were browned. My dieting wife loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimmyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
awesome....gluten free taco seasoning.....unlike lawrys seasoning packet. You have to LOVE taco seasoning with no msg These are ingredients we all have handy and none of the scary stuff we can't pronounce that old El Paso seems to think we like. I now have the freedom to add more or less salt whenever I feel like it.....and I can adjust the heat depending on who is home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States