Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Even though I did not put the crushed red peppers into the seasoning, my husband and I still enjoyed it. I used it for chicken soft tacos. Thank you. Now I don't have to buy taco seasoning at the store. Kimberly Koerner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
We liked this. Used only 1/2 tsp. Cumin and added to my white sause for fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Fast, easy and great. I used fresh garlic and it came out good. No more taco packets for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I substituted 1/8 tsp. of cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes, and my VERY PICKY 12 year old daughter loved it in our homemade taco dip & taco's as well! (I would however suggest maybe just the 1 tsp. of cumin). We figured out that 21/2 - 3 tablespoons = one 1.25 oz. packet, which I will NEVER go back to! Thanks so much Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1680 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Just the right blend of everything! Now I don't have to skip over a recipe because I don't have the seasoning "envelope" on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Great! Good to make up a bunch at the same time. It really saves money when you don't have to buy those little packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
not bad. makes average tacos - same as store-bought seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was great, just a little too hot for our tastes. It tasted just like the seasoning you buy in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Excellent recipe, Bill! I would use a bit less hot pepper. This is a HOT recipe! BUT we like it! No need for those store bought "packages" anymore! What a money saver! KUDOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This is a fantastic seasoning recipe! Like others have mentioned, no more seasoning packets for me. The flavor was so much richer. I didn't tell anyone of the change (I cook for a family of 10) and got lots of excellent compliments. I did receive one complaint about the dish I made, but it came from from a very picky young man who thinks that Taco Bell is authentic Mexican food. :-) After the first time I used this recipe, I made up a large batch of seasoning to have on hand. It was so easy since I had all of the spices in my pantry anyway. I found that 2 *very* heaping tablespoons of the seasoning equals about one regular seasoning packet. My family likes things a little spicy though, so two regular tablespoons would probably be sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: California City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States