Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yumm! I didn't have any oregano (weird, huh!) or onion powder. I only had onion salt so I used that in the amount stated for onion powder and decreased the salt amount by 3 teaspoons (I had quadroopled the recipe). I then added diced onions to the ground beef. Solved the onion powder problem! I cooked up 4 pounds of ground beef and added a tablespoon of white whole wheat flour then the taco seasoning with about 3/4 cup or so of water. I did decrease the crushed pepper to suit kid tastes but it was delicious! I popped the leftover seasoned beef into the freezer until the next taco night! 2 meals -one time cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this without salt for a low sodium alternative, and minus the paprika. Personally, I love how it turned out. I made enough to last a while also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Love it! The house standard. I will often add a little cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We love this! I make it in large batches and store it in an air-tight container so that I can just use what I want for my recipe. I have used this in ground beef, with chicken for fajitas, in chicken taco soup, pretty much any recipe that calls for taco seasoning. I make it without the crushed red pepper flakes, too hot for my 5-year-old, but still so good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Usually have these ingredients on hand. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Excellent! After realizing I forgot taco seasoning at the store, I had hoped to find one on here. Went with this one based on the rating and a couple of reviews. Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand. Wow.. I will never waste money on pre-packaged seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Moe's southwest grill recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was out of onion powder so doubled garlic powder and accidentally put double salt and black pepper haha. The red pepper makes it spicy taco seasoning I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States