Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I will never buy taco seasoning again! :) i used this in Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup a recipe by RaisinKane aka Patti from this website and it was the best seasoning for the best Mexican soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I tried this in a pinch when I realized I had no Old El Paso Taco Seasoning in the pantry after I'd already browned the ground beef. This is a spectacular recipe with ingredients I already had on hand. I haven't purchased the pre-made mix since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was wonderful! I used it in conjunction with the Tasty Lentil Tacos also found on this site and it was perfect. I doubled everything and used regular table salt. Thank you for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good taco flavor, but too salty. Next time I'll omit the salt entirely and add only as much as needed to whatever I use this in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is another great recipe for the books! Taco night was everyone's favorite when I make this. It makes you want to never eat another Taco Bell anything ever again. I've actually never had a taco this good from anywhere. I always add a little more everything especially crushed red pepper for the spice. I took the advice from someone else and added flour to the mix before shaking mixing the spice mixture together. I always dust the meat lightly with the spice mix while browning and then after it's done while it's simmering with the water. While doing that I prepare my cheese sauce mix which is velveta and ro-tel hot diced tomatoes (make sure they're hot or else it won't be the same) and warm them up together. This is the icing on the cake for the tacos. I then prepare whatever else I want for the tacos and put them in separate dishes with spoons so everyone can fix what they want. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and onion powder and cut the red pepper flakes in half. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I'm definitely keeping this recipe! It was easy to throw together when I realized I didn't have any taco seasoning. I made this for chicken tacos, and I only used a pound of chicken breasts, so I halved the recipe. That being said, instead of using 1/8 tsp of garlic and onion powder, I used 1/2 tsp of each. If you like it a bit spicier, maybe double the red chili flakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Will never buy taco seasoning again! This was spot on and so easy to whip up! Mix 3 teaspoons with 2/3 of a cup of water into 1 lb of hamburger and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So flavorful and unique! It was perfect and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States