Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy to make! I triple the recipe and store in a spice jar. Better than store bought w/preservative chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I left out the red pepper flakes because I don't like things spicy. I used almost 4 teaspoons plus a seasoning packet for 2lbs of meat. I used 3/4 a cup of water as well. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Sorry didn't take a pic, but I tried it added a little extra red pepper flakes because my family likes it hot. I will never buy a packet again. And it sooo much better than buying a bottle of the seasoning as well its not bland. I will recommend to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yum!!! We've been making this recipe for years and figured it's high time I spoke out about how amazing this is! I make it true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLaLaurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I don't use the packets since I found out that if "spices" are listed most likely this will include MSG which I do not use in my cooking. I was hard pressed to find a good alternate until tonight. I did increase the garlic and onion powders to 1/2t (do not confuse with garlic and onion salt as they are 2 different things. Everyone enjoyed the flavors and the amount of heat. This is a sure winner in my recipe box. I immediately made a 4X recipe and put it in a shaker box and will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
REPLACE salt with Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning, AMAZING!! or Tony Chachere's more spice if you like heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent to have on hand .. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I keep this in a mason jar in my spice cabinet - it's a regular go-to for many favorite recipes. I use 3 TBS per pound of meat and 2/3 cup of water per pound of meat. When making tacos I also usually add half a can of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I hate that I don't know what half the ingredients are on a packet of taco seasoning, plus the amount of sodium in them is outrageous. This recipe is great, tastes the same. I think I double the garlic... I usually do a double batch to keep some in a container to add things to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Absolutely the BEST taco seasoning we've ever had! No changes needed. I have six kids and even the pickiest of them wants seconds and thirds! I recommend making extra so it'll be ready for your next taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mulligan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States