Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
perfect taco seasoning without all the sodium/MSG that you find in the pre-packaged seasonings. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
LOVE! What more is there to say? It's my go to recipe and only use this. Why did I ever use store bought? So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My family and I tried this recipes this weekend, on a cold winter day. I followed the recipe as directed with one substitution. MY wife is not found of black beans, so I put in pinto beans. I gave this recipe a four star because I felt there was something missing. We all put in our own ingredients and it help with the flavor. For me I added hot sauce and parmesan cheese. It gave it a kick for me. I would like to thank the original chief for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malo Lalo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Followed this recipe to a t, turns out great every time. Has a good bite and flavor and makes enough to have leftovers for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
No more store bought for me! It's an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very good. I made 1.5 times the recipe for 1.25 lbs of venison burger. Cut back on the chili powder and cumin. Used Cayenne instead of the red pepper. Slightly spicy when using the equivalent, might cut back slightly. Added 1 tbsp. of cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe twice, and although it is perfect as-is, a pinch of white sugar and using 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt instead of the garlic powder and sea salt, is a great tweak also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We no longer buy packaged taco seasoning - this is excellent and made with ingredients I always have on hand. I use 1 batch of this recipe as written (subbing 1/8 tsp. of cayenne for the 1/4 tsp. of crushed red pepper flakes) and stir in 1 TBSP of flour (I use whole wheat, works great). Add that mixture to 1 lb. browned/drained ground beef with 3/4 cup water and simmer for 10 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States