Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is my go to seasoning, there is nothing I would change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bochum, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the best taco seasoning mix I have ever tasted. I have to avoid msg and thus I avoid most package mixes. I use this mix for tortilla soup, tacos, seven layer bean dip, with Greek yogurt as a dip, in fresh salsa, in chilli, with beans and rice and even in scrambled eggs. I increase the serving size to 80 so that I always have it on hand. Everyone loves it. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe, Bill. I just put some in the slower cooker with some chicken breasts and a batch of my fresh salsa. Wow, it smells so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by louisiana girl
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Love this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Way, way too much salt. To properly season a pound of meat, you need about 3 tablespoons of the seasoning, which results in an overly salty taco meat. Reduce the salt to 1/4 teaspoon and it may be ok. You can always add more later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mister D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is so good! Thankfully others mentioned how much water to add so that helped. Because of bad reactions to MSG, I couldn't buy the packets. So thankful I found this recipe. Will def use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Perfect...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mullinax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This seasoning is perfect! Used it to make the Taco Casserole (also on this site) and it was superb! Wouldn't change a thing! I doubt I'll buy the seasoning packs from the store again either. Why would you? It's so easy and tastes better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Way better than the packs of seasoning at the store. Best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I was worried it would be too spicy, but ground turkey soaks up any surplus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dougfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I will never buy prepacked taco seasoning again! This recipe is great! I make a larger batch and store it in my spice drawer. It is for sure on the spicier side so if you don't like that as much I'd suggest cutting down on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States