Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I absolutely loved it. I don't have sea salt, so I used regular table salt, but cut it to 1/4tsp. Also, I was worried that it would be too spicy for my son, so I omitted the red pepper flakes. Even after cutting the pepper flakes, it was still super spicy. Since I love spicy food, it was perfect for me, but my husband didn't care for it so hot & my son couldn't eat it. I will make it again because the flavor was awesome, but I'll cut back on the chili pepper too. I used the whole batch the recipe makes for 1 lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I got rave reviews!! My entire family loved it, including my extremely picky 12 year old daughter! We will never go back to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this seasoning blend as written and added 1/2 tsp. of the mix to 4 ounces of fully cooked crumbled tempeh. I heated it up, put it in 4 warmed taco shells, topped it with warmed black beans,shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes,chunks of avocado and finely chopped cilantro and had a fantastic taco dinner for two!Thanks for a fat free vegan delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very,Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
easy enough and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I ran out of my warehouse size taco seasoning and made up a batch of this to make 7 layer dip on short notice. Fabulous! Even my perfectionist husband was very impressed! I cut the red pepper flakes as I didn't have any and it was awesome!I made up a larger batch toot sweet! Thank you Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Never buying store bought packages again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent and will continue to use instead of buying taco seasoning. I made a triple batch so I have some for next time. I used a heaping table spoon per pound of hamburger and I think next time I would use just a tablespoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I love being able to control the salt since packaged taco seasoning has so much. It has a bit more authentic taste to it compared to the generic packaged stuff. One of these days I will make a big batch and store it, but until then I will just keep making it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I use it all the time. The only thing I do is add less salt, and add more paprika, cumin and garlic. I don't like alot of salt. I like to take the chicken right out of the freezer and give it a heavy coat of this seasoning. As soon as its half way defrosted or hours later, I sear it on all sides with olive oil then reduce it to 2 for 30 minutes and its so tender and good. The chicken really absorbs the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trancid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States